[ Home ] >> [ Tamil Songs ] >> [ New Releases ] [ Aravaan ]
 Sound Track Title: Aravaan
 Starring: Aadhi, Dhansika
 Movie Director: Vasanthabalan
 Music Director: Karthik
 TamilBeat's Rating:                        

In April 2010, following the success of Angaadi Theru, Vasanthabalan started working on his new project based on Su. Venkatesan's novel Kaaval Kottam, a novel depicting the history of Madurai during 1310-1910, which was released in 2009.

Aravaan's story would be based on one chapter from the novel, running to about 10 pages, with Vasanthabalan claiming that he took one year for penning the scriptment, further telling that he had tried to "mix action and emotion".

Since the film was set in the past, the crew shot the film at remote unsettled areas to avoid cell phone towers and overhead power lines. In Ovvamalai, near Melur, a settlement of 100 houses was created, while another set was erected at Kongaimalai, near Tenkasi.

Nila Nila Poguthae Nillamal Vijay Prakash, Harini
Unna Kolla Poren Unna Koll Karthikeyan, Bhavatharani
Naagamalai  Sanchuidchyae Gopal, Sivachidambaram
Nanda Kumarnai  Partheero Subhiksha
Kalavuda En  Sami  Peru Kar Mano, Rahul, Malathi, Harish
Oruvaan Irruvaan Palavaan Karthik
Oore Oore  Ennapetha Oorae Krishnaraj, Mukesh, Rita, Priya