[ Home ] >> [ Tamil Songs ] >> [ New Releases ] >> [ Isai ]
 Sound Track Title: Isai
 Starring: S.J. Surya, Savithri
 Movie Director:

S.J. Surya

 Music Director: S.J. Surya
 TamilBeat's Rating:                               

The project was announced by S. J. Surya in 2004 shortly after the release of New, when he revealed that A. R. Rahman would also collaborate for three of his future ventures.

While the first film released as Anbe Aaruyire in 2005, the latter two failed to progress. In January 2006, the film was reported to be back under way and it was suggested that the film would be about a "cunning assistant music director comes to the top".

Other reports had also suggested that the film told the tale of the tensions between South Indian musicians Ilaiyaraaja and A. R. Rahman. However the failures of S. J. Surya's films prompted Rahman reconsider his involvement in the project and subsequently opted out from the project in 2007.

Adho Vanile Nila Poguthe Ye Karthik, Chinmayi
Baby      -      Theme        Music Chinmayi
Dirty Dancing Shake Your Bo Shalini Singh
Isai Veesai Nee Thedi Theesa Chinmayi
Lip-Lock     -    Theme    Music Chinmayi
Naan Kanpathae Ingu Unma Vijay Yesudas
Puthandin Mudhal Naal  Idh S.J. Surya
She  is  His  Piano    -    Theme Chinmayi, S.J. Surya